- Please select -

ARCHICAD Customer Awards 2016

News Central Innovation 16 December 2016

ARCHICAD Customer Awards 2016

Each November, leading architectural industry bodies including the Australian Institute of Architects (AIA) and the New Zealand Institute of Architects (NZIA) formally recognize innovation and creativity in the industry through their annual awards ceremony.

This year we are pleased to see the work of a number of our customers recognized in the following awards:

NZIA New Zealand Architecture Awards

Among this years’ prize winners were several of our ARCHICAD customers, including:

  • Patterson Associates for their Annandale Farm. Winner of the Commercial Architecture Award.
  • Mitchell and Stout Architects for Belmont Garden Room. Winner of the Housing Alterations and Additions Award.
  • McKinney +Windeatt Architects for Fourtieth and Hurstmere. Winner of the Hospitality and Retail Award.
  • Studio Pacific Architecture for National War Memorial Projects. Winner of the Heritage Award.

To view all winners at the NZIA Awards, visit the NZIA website.

Australian Institute of Architects Awards

We are also pleased to see several of our ARCHICAD customers win at the recent Australian Institute of Architects awards in Australia:

  • SJB for their10 Wylde St project. Winner of the National Residential Housing (Multiple Housing) Award.
  • Spaceagency Architects for Knutsford/Stage 1. Received the Frederick Romberg Award for Residential Housing (Multiple Housing).
  • Lahznimmo Architects for Bowen Place Crossing. Received the Walter Burley Griffin Award for Urban Design.
  • Kerry Hill Architects and Palassis Architects for State Buildings. Received the Lachlan Macquarie Award for Heritage Architecture.

To view all winners of the AIA Awards, visit the AIA website.

Back to News